The National Association of Charitable Gift Planners (CGP) established the Legacy Circle in 2020 to recognize those individuals who have elected to leave a legacy gift to provide for the long-term sustainability of the organization. These commitments will ensure educational opportunities through endowed scholarship funds and programs as well as general endowment support for CGP. For 35 years, CGP is the recognized leader for setting guidelines, standards, and ethics for the field of charitable gift planning. With the establishment of our Legacy Circle, CGP will continue to shape our profession and philanthropy for generations to come.

In recognition of these visionary leaders, CGP has established a Legacy Circle Charter Member status for all contributors of legacy gifts through December 2021. If you would like to learn more about the Legacy Circle Charter Member campaign please contact Michael Kenyon.



Christine and Jon Abrams
Cynthia Atmar
Alexandra Brovey
Ron Brown
Joe Bull
Elizabeth Chambers
Lisa Chmiola
Bryan Clontz
David Clough
Meryl Cosentino
Pamela Davidson
Laura Hansen Dean
David Disend
Jackie Franey
Lynn Gaumer
Johni Hays
Andrew and Elizabeth Hibel
Anne and Emil Kallina
Michael Kenyon
Kathy Kielar
Rick McKelvey
Pamela Miller and Michael Cummings
Frank Minton
Melanie Norton
Philip Purcell
Cynthia Randazzo
Ed Sandifer
Greg and Ginny Sharkey
Cathy R. Sheffield
Kelli Smith
Nathan Stelter
William Strickland
Kimberley Valentine
Ray Watts
Kent C. Weimer
Marion Yongue

The National Association of Charitable Gift Planning gratefully accepts donations from members and supporters. Your generous donations help us sustain high-quality educational programming and member programs.

Giving Levels 

Friends ($1-$99)
Patrons ($100-$249)
Sponsors ($250-$499)
Beardsley Ruml Society ($500-$999)
Charles Johnson Fellows ($1000+)
CGP is a registered 501(c)3 exempt organization.

With Gratitude 


Jon Abrams
Cindy Atmar
Rebecca Bibleheimer
David Disend
Nicole Engdahl
Tia Graham
Michael Kenyon
Cynthia Randazzo
Robert Shafis
Nathan Stelter
Kelli Smith
Ed Thompson
Kimberley Valentine
Daniel Vigne
Kent Weimer
Marion Yongue
Charitable IRA Initative


Christy Butler Eckoff
Meryl Cosentino
Greater Cincinnati
Stelter Company



Gregory Baker
Edward Cadogan
Michelle Mancini
Edward Sandifer
William Strickland
Grant Whitney
Greater Cincinnati Planned Giving Council


Steven Clark
Pamela Davidson
Lynn Ierardi
Pamela Miller
Ray Watts
Mid-America Charitable Gift Planners


Joseph Baldasare
Randel Daugherty
Hampton Roads Gift Planning Council
Kentuckiana of Charitable Gift Planners
Los Angeles Council of Charitable Gift Planners
Planned Giving Group of New England